Read Our Reviews

Our patients love us, see why below.

5β˜…245 Reviews
0 β˜… on Facebook, Feb 21, 2019
They are the best and can be trusted for superior dental care.πŸ˜€
5 β˜… on Google, Feb 19, 2019
Great dentist and staff. Caring and always on time!!
5 β˜… on Google, Feb 13, 2019
Excellent experience! Wonderful staff.
5 β˜… on Google, Feb 01, 2019
Great customer service. They really care about your health and you as a person. Highly recommend them if your looking for a dentist.
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 24, 2019
It's never fun to change doctors, but Dr Benjamin Turnwald and his team did an outstanding job for me.
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 22, 2019
Great personnel and service is top notch!
0 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 17, 2019
My daughter has been a patient for years and I recently became a patient of Dr. Turnwald. Dr. Turnwald and his staff are knowlegable, caring and professional. He takes time to explain things and is working hard to correct dental issues I have from another dentist. I highly recommend Benjamin Turnwald Dentistry.
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 16, 2019
Everyone in the practice is so kind and professional. Highly recommend!!
0 β˜… on Facebook, Jan 15, 2019
I have seen the same dentist for the last 28 years, he retired in September of 2018, once he did I wasn’t sure what to do. After meeting Dr. Turnwald I thought I’d give it a shot.I am so glad I did! The staff is friendly and helpful! They go above and beyond to make you comfortable (especially with a filling)Looking forward to another 28 years of clean teeth 😁
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 04, 2019
My husband and I went for our biannual cleaning with Sarah. She was wonderful! There was no wait time to see her and my teeth felt cleaner than ever. We definitely won’t be dreading getting our teeth cleaned ever again!
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 04, 2019
Went here today for a cleaning and check up. The appointment was prompt and the service was relaxing and thorough. Very professional! I’ll be back in 6 months.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 18, 2018
My teeth are looking better than ever thanks to the BTD crew!
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 13, 2018
The Dentist and their staff are very professional, and most important to me very good communicators. I used to hate going to the dentist until I started going here. I would highly recommend giving them a chance.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 07, 2018
Dr. Turnwald is a great dentist. This office is great for they way that they treat patients. They are more than willing to do whatever it takes to make patients comfortable. Dr. Turnwald is very careful and systematic in his approach to doing complex work. You never feel pressured in to doing any particular course of treatment. He presents the options to you and leaves it to you to decide which option meets your needs.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 06, 2018
Surgical-steady hands and friendly faces. I always feel welcomed here. Will definitely keep coming back. Perfect 5/7 score.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 06, 2018
Dr Turnwald is excellent as well as his staff! For Dental emergency, teeth cleaning (Leah), receptionist (Kim), all go the extra mile to make sure your visit is much more pleasurable than expected.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 05, 2018
Outstanding dentist and staff. Very friendly and compassionate.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 03, 2018
Professional in every way, our family thanks you and the staff for the exceptional care given. Thank you.
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 30, 2018
Wonderful dental office from the front desk to the hygienist and a super kind dentist. Talented too! Best experience ever
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 27, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff. Facility is clean and comfortable. No issues with billing. I would recommend to my family and friends.
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 26, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff are top notch. Who says they look forward to going to the dentist?? I do!! So happy I chose Dr. Turnwald several years ago.
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 15, 2018
It’s always a five star experience at Benjamin Turnwald Dentistry, even when it’s just a cleaning. The staff is great and are always smiling!!
5 β˜… on Google, Nov 02, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff are extremely professional and friendly! I used to hate going to the dentist, but now I have no fears! They listen to everything you have to say and remember details other places wouldn't. Plus, I get the warm neck pillow every time I go! I reccomend to everyone!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 26, 2018
I have been reluctant to try a whitening system because of my extreme sensitivity. With encouragement from the dental staff, I am now in the whitening process. Early results are promising with minimum discomfort. Eager to complete the process.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Oct 25, 2018
The entire staff at Dr. Turnwald's office along with the doctor himself are the best in the state of Illinois. I had a horrific experience when I was 21 in Milwaukee WI with a dentist that made me deathly afraid of dentist no matter who they were. Through a family member they told me to try this dentist office. I did, and I can say they indeed have made me a steady customer who no longer has the fear I did before. If you are looking for someone who is warm, kind, concerned for you and your health and you fears, this is the place to go!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 25, 2018
I've always received excellent service and care here. Great communication too. That the team is down-to-earth and seems to work very well together leaves me feeling particularly comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff, awesome atmosphere. Dr. Turnwald is focused on making things better for his patients, and does so in a relaxed way. There’s never any pressure to do things you don’t need. I highly recommend Dr. Turnwald’s practice!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff, awesome atmosphere. Dr. Turnwald is focused on making things better for his patients, and does so in a relaxed way. There’s never any pressure to do things you don’t need. I highly recommend Dr. Turnwald’s practice!
5 β˜… on Healthgrades, Oct 23, 2018
Professional and comfortable office environment with the highest standards in dentistry. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Turnwald and all of the staff.
0 β˜… on Facebook, Oct 17, 2018
Great Doc and excellent staff. Very caring individuals!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 13, 2018
I can say enough great things about Dr. Turnwaldand his great staff. You always greeted by name and made to feel valued. Your comfort is paramount you're asked if you want a warm neck pillow as you relax in the chair. All throughout the procedure you are informed about what is happening. I love going to this place because I know when I leave I will be feeling much better than when I arrived.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 11, 2018
Love this place and everyone who works there!!
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 11, 2018
The staff is great and take great responsibility of their work. Thank you !They have great suggestions and give the right recommendations. Dr Turnwald take care of you and give you the best treatment possible. I would really recommend coming here and prefer this dentist to everyone.
0 β˜… on Facebook, Oct 10, 2018
Love this place and everyone in it!
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 28, 2018
Very professional and truthful
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 26, 2018
Very nice helpful staff & dentist.
0 β˜… on Facebook, Sep 20, 2018
Great people knowledgeable and caring I highly recommend them!!
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 12, 2018
The staff and Dr. Turnwald have been wonderful. I hadn't been to the dentist in quite some time and after examining my mouth on the first visit and presenting those findings to me on the 2nd visit, I went in for a thorough teeth cleaning today. It was easy breezy. I still have some work to be done and I'm sure it will be easy breezy.
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 08, 2018
Staff is well organized, efficient and friendly.
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 08, 2018
Don't worry, your search is finally over. This is the best dentist you'll ever find. The service is terrific and the people are lovely. We've been seeing Dr. Turnwald for a few years and we've never had a poor experience.
0 β˜… on Facebook, Sep 07, 2018
We LOVE dr t & all his staff. So kind, caring and terrific toof maintenance & repair!
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 07, 2018
I first came to this office in 2014 due to a crown breaking that was done by a different office. The dentist at the time was great and then paired me up with Leah (hygienist) for a deep cleaning. I am not going to lie, I was scared because of past experiences with other hygienists/dentists. Leah was awesome and I still see her today. Dr. Turnwald is very focused on the patients and take his time to come up with a complete solution before starting any work. I like this approach a lot. The office is great and the entire staff is friendly. Hands down the best I have ever seen.
0 β˜… on Facebook, Sep 01, 2018
They have great people working for them and the Dentistry provides all basic services.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Aug 24, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and all the staff are simply THE BEST!!! Leah has kept my teeth looking beautiful and healthy for many years! Dr. Turnwald has demonstrated great expertise and kindness in his care. I have recommended his practice to a friend and will continue to do so in the future! Glad to have Dr. Turnwald in my arsenal of good health!!!
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 22, 2018
I have been one of Dr. Turnwald's patients for years now, and I have found him to be both very professional and very friendly. I strongly recommend Dr. Turnwald to anyone looking for a dentist, especially if you haven't seen one in years. He and his staff really made it easy to get back into the habit of seeing a dentist.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Aug 21, 2018
This place is full of friendly faces from the moment Kim greets you when you walk in the door. I never feel like they are rushing to get to the next patient. Leah and Dr. Turnwald are both extremely competent and kind.
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 21, 2018
I absolutely love the environment Dr. Turnwald and his team have created. They take away the natural fear of being at the dentist and make you feel at home. Kim at the front desk is such a sweetheart; she is a true professional who is very patient and understanding. Sarah is probably the most positive person I have ever met and she does an excellent job of keeping my teeth clean! Dr. Turnwald is the BEST OF THE BEST, hands down. He takes his spare time to be up-to-date with the latest technology and methods for modern day dentistry and I feel extremely comfortable with his work. Dr. Turnwald has accommodated to my root canals, custom crowns and the little cavities here and there. The professionalism, ambiance and quality are extremely high at the office that I would encourage anyone to go here FIRST. Even though I currently live in downtown Chicago, I wouldn't take myself anywhere else but here. Thank you to Dr. Turnwald and the entire team - keep up the great work!
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 21, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his entire team are friendly and welcoming. I was bouncing from one dentist to the next until I found this practice. My search is over! Highly recommend them!
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 14, 2018
Was frightened to death of a dentist due to a horrible experience I had when I lived in Milwaukee, WI. A friend recommended me to this practice about 10 to 15 years ago and I have been going every since then. Leah who cleans my teeth is fabulous! Dr. Turnwald has been a saint to put up with me and my fears and has done a fantastic job with me both non-critical treatments and what I call critical treatments. I highly recommend this practice to anyone.
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 14, 2018
I visited Dr. Turnwald to have an impression made for a crown. Everything went well and I was out within an hour. Dr. Turnwald is great and his staff is too(Jackie and Kim today). Five stars always!
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 12, 2018
Great people at this office. Appointments are always on time
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 10, 2018
Best dentist ever !!!! I take my mom over there she lives in Schaumburg....Mom is moving in with me to Huntley and I am going to continue to take her to Schaumburg because BEnJAMIN TURNWALD and his staff are awesome and a special thank you to the office manager Kim always following up to see how my moms doing after each procedure
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 09, 2018
Excellent practice at all levels.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Aug 06, 2018
I’ve been a patient for about 4 years. The whole staff is very kind and friendly and makes you comfortable the minute you walk in. You don’t even feel like at a destist appointment is more like friends gathering. Totally the best dentist in town! They take care of problem, give you choices, explain everything and guide you thrue.
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 06, 2018
Excellent dental care and friendly staff.
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 05, 2018
I love this dental practice!! I’ve been a patient for about 4 years and I do not ever dread going to the dentist. Everyone makes sure you are comfortable and there is never any judgement. My 10 year old twins have been patients for 4 years as well and they have never been afraid of their visits. It really is a great practice. My appointments are like going to visit friends. I even send them a Christmas card!
5 β˜… on Google, Aug 01, 2018
Thank you Dr. Turnwald and his elite staff. From the beginning with a phone conversation with Kim, I felt this was a place I would feel comfortable to be seen for my dental needs. Coming from a dental practice which seemed more about inflating charges and services which I did not need, it was refreshing to find honest and well trained staff. Leah, is well versed and professional dental hygienist. The best I have ever met! Dr. Turnwald went through my entire dental history and explained procedures with me. He is one of the best. I am actually looking forward to my next visit...lol. As per the clown who gave a 2 star rating a few days ago, I looked up his name in the encyclopedia, he is cross referenced under "idiot". What support does he mean, a jock strap? Fools come in all sizes...
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jul 30, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff are excellent. They are very cordial and pay utmost attention to your dental needs. There is a warmth and coziness to this place that no other dental facility that I visited had and that’s not just because of the warm neck pillow they offer, but because of their great staff who remember to add that personal touch by remembering any social activity that you share with them. I and my family highly recommend them for the top notch work they did on providing good dental care to us over the course of last few years.
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 25, 2018
I am so happy to have found a dental practice that truly gets the anxiety that can come with a visit to the dentist. It has been 5 years for me and they didn't bat an eye. The whole staff is kind, gentle, and makes you comfortable the minute you walk in. Kim, at the front desk, is a whiz with insurance and billing. Sonia gave me a complete tour on my first visit, insuring my comfort. Sarah did a wonderfully thorough yet gentle cleaning for me today. I highly recommend this practice. I will be switching my whole family over to them.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jul 23, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his entire staff make sure that each patient is cared for as a respected and valued individual. The quality of care is outstanding, and personal preferences are sought out and honored to ensure that what is done gives the results the patient is seeking. Patient comfort is taken very seriously. Across the board, the staff is friendly, caring, and dedicated to providing the best care possible.
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 23, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his entire staff make sure that each patient is cared for as a respected and valued individual. The quality of care is outstanding, and personal preferences are sought out and honored to ensure that what is done gives the results the patient is seeking. Patient comfort is taken very seriously. Across the board, the staff is friendly, caring, and dedicated to providing the best care possible.
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 11, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his team make visiting the dentist a pleasure. The waiting lobby is warm and inviting. The receptionist, Kim, is the first smiling face to greet you. The hygienists are very knowledgeable and thorough. The amenities that Dr. Turnwald provides are top notch... from the warm neck pillows, the stylish glare protection glasses, gourmet coffee, cold AND room temp bottled water. Dr. Turnwald is a great dentist and I highly recommend him.
5 β˜… on Google, Jul 01, 2018
Always receive concerned care.
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 30, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff are the best....are you looking for a great dentist, look no further. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. When an emergency arises they will get you in very quickly. I highly recommend this dentistry.....
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 25, 2018
Doctors and staff are professional and at the same time very personal. I know I am getting the best care by folks who have my best interests at heart.
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 21, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff took great care of me! I felt like family!
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 20, 2018
I have never felt as comfortable with any dentist as I do with Dr Turnwald and his awesome staff. Sarah is a great hygienist and took such good care of me. Kim made me feel welcome from the minute I walked in. I’ve always had severe dental anxiety - but no more! There’s no better place to go for your dental work!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jun 06, 2018
I am a long-time patient with this dental practice. I have known some members of this practice for several years, while others are newer to me. Dr. Turnwald has recently become my personal dentist. The attentiveness of Dr. Turnwald and his entire staff is absolutely wonderful. They pay attention to detail, remember information that you share about your family, hobbies, etc. It's just another one of the personal touches that help you feel welcome. I would highly recommend this practice if you are in need of dental services.
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 06, 2018
Awesome staff, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Great service for both kids and adults. Highly recommend!
5 β˜… on Google, Jun 05, 2018
I have been a patient since Dr. Stump was here, back in 1985. Since he retired, Dr. Turnwald has taken the reins and there has been a seamless transition. The only change is they re-decorated the waiting room (which I never spend more than a couple minutes in). They're always on time, friendly, professional. Everything you want in health care.
5 β˜… on Facebook, May 31, 2018
I can’t say enough about how great Dr. Turnwald and his entire staff are. I recently had a problem that needed attention. I was able to get in quickly and get it taken care of. I’m very happy with the quality of dental care I have received.
5 β˜… on Google, May 31, 2018
Having been a patient for over 15 years, I can speak to the quality of care and customer service provided. Both are fantastic. Dr. Turnwald, Leah, Kim and the rest of the staff are warm, welcoming and take a genuine interest in each person as a patient and person which is quite rare. Highly recommended!!
5 β˜… on Google, May 25, 2018
It’s been a 4 year relationship build on trust and confidence. When I was looking for a dentist nearby Dr.Turnwald name appeared, after seeing me on short notice to repair and perform a temporary fix he laid out a plan for a long to solution. I place my oral care in his hand and I haven’t been disappointed. He and his staff are just amazing.
5 β˜… on Google, May 07, 2018
Dr Turnwald replaced my crown which was done by another dentist and never felt right. He did a fabulous job and was very gentle. My tooth now feels great. Thanks
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 25, 2018
Best experience I've ever had at a dentist office hands down !!! Everyone at the office incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The Dr.s approach and methodology is second to none and has a fresh new approach when it comes to thinking about a dentist visit. I need a lot of work and I trust Dr. Turnwald and staff with all of it. Never had such a relaxing (yes i sad relaxing) and pleasent experience at a dentist office. Thank you!!!
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 18, 2018
This is by far the best dentist office I have ever been to. They take the time to get to know you as a person and what your dental care goals are. They are very friendly, and they have created a great family atmosphere. And the service is top-notch! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a new dentist. Did I mention they have amazing, vibrating seats? Game over
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Apr 17, 2018
This is by far the best dentist office I have ever been to. They take the time to get to know you as a person and what your dental care goals are. They are very friendly, and they have created a great family atmosphere. And the service is top-notch! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a new dentist. Did I mention they have amazing, vibrating seats? Game over
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 03, 2018
My husband and I have been patients here for years. Everyone who works here is fantastic - they go above and beyond to help, from my night guard to dealing with insurance. Since going to the dentist is a must, might as well go to a place with people who are as warm as the neck pillows! πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Apr 03, 2018
Great experience. From the kind and helpful receptionist Kim, to the best hygienist ever in Leah, to the excellent and detail oriented Dr. Turnwald, the dental experience was excellent!!! Dan
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 29, 2018
It's aways a great experience with Turnwald Dentistry
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 15, 2018
Thorough cleanings and heated neck pillow. Friendly hygienists and billing statements are always accurate. Email and text appointment reminders, too.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 15, 2018
Great service, friendly staff, painless visit!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Mar 14, 2018
I cannot give this dental office enough great compliments and praise. From the time you call the office for an appointment until the time you walk out of the office from your appointment you are treated respectfully, compassionately, and above all, professionally. The entire dental team here make your visit pleasant and pain free. Best dental office in the area!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 13, 2018
Dr. Turnwald and his staff members are one in a million. I have never felt more welcomed or cared for like I have at this practice. Going into the dental field myself I have met a lot of dentists and seen their work firsthand. I can say that I have seen very few put the time or care into their patients like Dr. Turnwald. He is truly a one of a kind Dentist!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 11, 2018
Excellent care from very professional and caring people!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 07, 2018
Services were outstanding. A few too many online reminders!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 06, 2018
Leah has been the best support of my health since the year 2000. Love her! I'm happy to keep working with Dr. Turnwald, as he has been giving great care for years.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 06, 2018
Going to the dentist is a pleasure.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 01, 2018
Probably the most thorough and comprehensive exam/check-up I've ever had. Cleaning was quick and easy, and I learned more about what was going on in my mouth than ever before. Very pleased with my experience and will definitely come back for future cleanings and work.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 27, 2018
From the friendly smiles to the warm neck pillow, you almost have to remind yourself that you are here for a dentist appointment! The care that they provide shows in the smiles that leave after every visit. There are some very special people that help make Benjamin Turnwald Dentistry such a wonderful place to be.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 13, 2018
Always a positive experience. Everyone in the office is really friendly and help you feel at ease. The entire staff makes you feel like you matter which really makes a difference! Thanks for getting to know your patients. Finally not afraid of going to the dentist!
5 β˜… on Google, Feb 04, 2018
Had an emergency crown fall out.Dr. Turnwald saw me within hours. Very accommodating and sincere in their treatment. Office staff is fantastic. They keep me informed and do all the work necessary for insurance and beyond!!! Highly recommend!
5 β˜… on Google, Feb 04, 2018
For years I have had tremendous jaw pain to the point where I was making appts to see an ENT.. no one seemed to have an answer or able to help, until I went to Dr. Turnwald! (My husband and his family have gone here for years) so I thought I’d give it a try too. He did a thorough exam and I was given a nighttime mouth guard. I was apprehensive at first thinking a simple mouth guard would not take the pain I had away-but it did! The mouth guard has been a miracle for my jaw! I have not had any pain since I’ve been using the mouth guard!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 25, 2018
Excellent! Been coming here for years. Always short wait. Love the warm pillow they give before my cleaning.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 18, 2018
I always receive excellent care by Dr. Turnwald, hygeniest and staff. The office has been beautifully redecorated and everything is fresh and clean. The office has windows on 3 sides so it is airy and inviting. It's my dental home for life. Another perk, he is ALWAYS on time!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 18, 2018
My family (including younger children) has been to Dr. Turnwald's office several times; however, I have some anxiety about going to the dentist and have not been in three years. My appointment yesterday was a surprisingly great experience. Sarah explained everything to me and was patient and excellent in her care. I have my 6 month check up scheduled, and for the first time ever, am not dreading it or thinking up ways to avoid it.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 11, 2018
I’m confident in Dr Turnwald and his staff, that I am getting the highest quality care available, and with the kindness and warmth of a good friend.
5 β˜… on Google, Jan 05, 2018
I've been a patient of Dr. Turnwald's for the past 8 years in Schaumburg. Since becoming his patient, I've felt like I'm part of a dental family (or tribe) rather than just another mouth suck spit from and another set of teeth they shine. They really communicate the fact that they have a plan for every person they see because no two mouths are the same. The level of flexility and customization they make to every visit really sets them apart. Before finding Dr. Turnwald, I hated going to the dentist and I actually went 4 years without a checkup. It really does amaze me how much Dr. Turnwald, Leah, & Kim can accomplish in each of my visits considering how much they listen to me whenever I'm there. I feel like they not only know about my dental health, but they know and care about how my life is going. I wish I could find a Dr. Turnwald, a Leah, a Kim when I go to get a physical, do my taxes, or hit the gym. Dr. Turnwald's practice is truly a diamond in the rough, and unless my family and I relocate out of state, I could never see myself going anywhere else for my dental health.
5 β˜… on Google, Dec 05, 2017
So glad I trusted the google and yelp reviews on this one. Had the best experience today with Leah, Dr. Turnwald and the whole staff at Benjamin Turnwald Dentistry. Everyone was very patient with me while I explained my anxiety about going to the dentist and made every effort to make me comfortable.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Nov 07, 2017
Great first visit. Everyone in the office was patient and welcoming. They took time to listen to my concerns and did a really thorough consultation before we got started. Was the best dentist appointment I've had in years- maybe ever!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Oct 25, 2017
From the scheduling to my departure I felt so cared for and comfortable. I had even called to confirm my appointment at 6am and someone answered! The office is beautiful and Dr. Turnwald is so attentive and nice. My hygenist was so sweet and made sure I was comfortable. Even with a warm neck pillow! It was a wonderful appointment.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Oct 12, 2017
I just love Dr. Turnwald. From the moment you walk into the office and are greeted by the front desk staff you are made to feel welcome. The waiting room is very comfortable. From the dental hygenist, Sarah (there are other hygenists in the office, but I only have had Sarah work on my teeth), to the entire staff, you are made to feel welcome. Sarah even called me a week later at home to make sure one of my teeth wasn't still giving me a problem. I am made to feel comfortable from offering me a warm neck wrap to giving me headphones to listen to music. The chairs recline a a perpendicular position making you feel as comfortable as possible. Dr. Turnwald is a sweetheart. Not only is he friendly and pleasant, but he is thorough and does what is necessary to make sure you receive the best possible dental care. When you leave, you are given a "goody bag" with toothpaste, dental floss, mouth wash and a toothbrush. Olde Schaumburg Dental goes above and beyond.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Oct 06, 2017
Everyone is so nice and professional. Wouldn't go anywhere else. You all care about my health and want to give the best care possible.
5 β˜… on Google, Oct 06, 2017
Dr. Turnwald is an amazing dentist. He is thorough, warm, kind, and does beautiful dentistry!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 30, 2017
The best of the best for high anxiety, dental phobics. Every single member of the team is kind, compassionate, understanding and non-judgmental. I've been going to this practice for more than 20 years and would not go anywhere else, even though I live quite a distance away.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 26, 2017
Excellent care, solid communication prior to and during appointment, competent & friendly staff, seamless succession from retiring Dr. to next generation Dr. I'm as pleased as ever with this practice.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 20, 2017
I mentioned that you are the best dentist Ive ever had. You're care and attention is fantastic. You also have all the cool things that show you're running a progressive & inventive team. AND I also seem more relaxed to be at the dentist than in my past. WELL DONE!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 19, 2017
As usual, it was a very good experience. All of the staff are warm, welcoming people, and Dr. Turnwald is very knowledgeable.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 06, 2017
Timely appointment, and continued great care.
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 05, 2017
Dr. Turnwald is the best!! He straightened my teeth to perfection using invisalign. I could not be more happy with the results...I am a client for life. His staff is also wonderful always working with me and my crazy schedule to fit me in.... So happy to finally have a reliable dentist πŸ™‚
5 β˜… on Google, Sep 05, 2017
Doctor Turnwald has been our dentist for over 5 years and we absolutely love the practice. I've seen many dentists over the years and I have to say dr. Turnwald has been the best. My dental work has never looked or felt better. The front desk staff is always very welcoming and accommodating when it comes to scheduling and billing. I also want to acknowledge Leah - the best hygienist! Everyone at the office makes us feel like family every time we have a visit. I'd strongly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a quality dental office.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 31, 2017
Absolute best teeth people around!
5 β˜… on Healthgrades, Aug 29, 2017
Doctor Turnwald has been our dentist for over 5 years and we absolutely love the practice. I've seen many dentists over the years and I have to say dr. Turnwald has been the best. My dental work has never looked or felt better. The front desk staff is always very welcoming and accommodating when it comes to scheduling and billing. I also want to acknowledge Leah - the best hygienist! Everyone at the office makes us feel like family every time we have a visit. I'd strongly recommend this practice
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 24, 2017
The service is excellent and the staff could not be any nicer. I loved the warm neck rest. Have never enjoyed a visit to the dentist this much!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 21, 2017
We have been very happy with Leah and Dr. Turnwald. The time and care they put in with their patients speak volumes. My young children are very comfortable going in for their appointments, which is very important to me. The staff is never aggressive with treatment plans and always goes above and beyond to accommodate you.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 18, 2017
It is always a pleasure meeting with the team. Thank you all for everything you do.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant experience with doctor and staff. No guess work, everything explained up front.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 03, 2017
Everyone is always so friendly and professional.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jul 21, 2017
I've always had dental anxiety. After movin. To Schaumburg in early 2016, I put off finding a new dentist for way too long out of fear. My husband went to Olde Schaumburg Dental first, and came home very certain that I would be in good hands. It still took lots of convincing, but he was right. Leah and Dr. Turnwald were fabulous, gentle, calm and patient, and I left feeling much better than I thought I would. Best dental experience I've ever had.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jul 01, 2017
Olde Schaumburg Dental is the only practice where I have felt comfortable. Dr Turnwald has a calming demeanor and is a perfectionist. He can take care of your dental needs from simple maintenance all the way up to complete restoration. He explains what he is doing thruout the process. The office feels like a living room and there are windows in every room. The friendly receptionist will greet you and make you feel at home. I have never waited more than about 5 minutes because the scheduled your appointments according to how much time the procedure will take. Once you go there, you will become a permanent patient and not dread going to the Dentist any more.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 29, 2017
It's always a great experience going to the dentist at Olde Schaumburg Dental. Leah had such a gentle touch while cleaning my teeth that I almost fell asleep in the chair! Dr. Stump's exam is so thorough that I always feel super confident that my teeth are in great shape. No bridges or root canals in my future!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 14, 2017
Always a pleasant dental experience.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 12, 2017
Great place and caring staff
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 31, 2017
The entire staff is wonderful. I was never a big fan of visits to the dentist. My wife gifted me an appointment 2 years ago and thank goodness she did. I was heading the wrong way with my dental health, but after two years + I am in much much better shape than ever before in my life.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 26, 2017
Very personable staff hard working and very kind. So willing to work with anyone that walks through the doir. I have been going to Dr. Stump for approximately 30 years. I think that says it all.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 12, 2017
Another great appointment. On time, informative, thorough and professional. Experts in dentistry and customer service.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 12, 2017
Great visit always friendly and quick. Everything went smooth, love coming here.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 10, 2017
I love going to this office, Leah is the best hygienist, always has a smile on her face, very personable. Now if she could only get rid of that damn pick thing.... I love Dr. Stump, he is a great dentist, he too always has a smile on his face. Although this time he told me the dreaded news that I hate to hear.....a filling that needs to be replaced πŸ™ This truly is a great office with lots of really nice people. Keep up the good work.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 06, 2017
everything was great. Staff and dentist are great!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 06, 2017
had a problem with pressure when biting down on new bridge and was taken care of and no problems now
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 05, 2017
First timer everyone made me feel like I've known you for years! Made me very comfortable.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 05, 2017
Excellent practice and very warm staff.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Apr 05, 2017
Awesome as always!! I LOVE going to see everyone at the office....they are amazing!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 16, 2017
I just love Olde Schaumburg Dental. Everyone is so friendly. They great you right away when you walk in. The first visit they should you around and introduce you to everyone. They make you feel like they really appreciate your business. I had my teeth cleaned and the chair reclined all the way down. You could almost fall asleep. They also give you a warm neck pillow if you so desire. Everything is state of the art equipment. They even give you a discount if you pay at the time of service. I am so happy. This is my new forever dentist.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 01, 2017
Perfectly marvelous dental office! It is a pleasure to open wide- most of the time!!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 27, 2017
We've been going to Olde Schaumburg Dental for about 10 years now. They are always so welcoming, kind and thoughtful. I feel like family! They go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable, and provide personalized dental attention.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 23, 2017
I've yet to have a bad experience. Everyone in the office does their best to make me feel comfortable which is the reason I keep coming back.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 22, 2017
There are no changes I would suggest for your online presence.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 18, 2017
Sarah is a wonderful addition to the team. She was gentle and thorough in her work, and her warm, relaxed manner made the experience that much more comfortable. Thank you, Sarah!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 15, 2017
I love everything about this office from the staff to the care they provide.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 16, 2017
This is by far the best experience I have ever had with a dentist or doctor. They treat you with the utmost respect, providing very professional services at the scheduled appointment time. The entire staff is extremely personable. They feel like friends as well as service providers. I have recommended them to a friend and he fully agrees with my sentiments - definitely five stars!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 14, 2017
Super friendly staff πŸ™‚ Both in person & over the phone. Leah is great...awesome exam and cleaning I received from her. My co-worker recommended this dental office..I am so happy she did.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 20, 2016
Very polite and cleaning treatment was comfortable touch.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 14, 2016
OMG, I am the BIGGEST Baby ever when it comes to a dentist visit. I can honestly say on my first visit, I felt like I was a part of their very own family when greeted, until the time I left. Love, love, love the entire staff. Dr. Stump is so kind and gentle too. I have some major dental work to be done, I am pretty sure I will be in good hands and holding hands with them ALL the way. Thank you to everyone at Dr. Stumps office. Merry Christmas and Happiest of Holidays.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 01, 2016
As always, every visit is enjoyable!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Nov 10, 2016
Staff amazingly nice, warm, and inviting. Felt very comfortable...different experience being offered water and in the dental chair a warm neck pillow but added to why i will make them my new dentists. Have to go back for a procedure but im not nervous at all!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Oct 24, 2016
I already reviewed on yelp, but once again I'll say the team at Olde Schaumburg Dental is incredible. So kind, enthusiastic, helpful, and professional. Also, they make you feel right at home! Glad I found Dr. Turnwald on Invisalign.com.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Oct 24, 2016
Everything was excellent.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 29, 2016
I called Olde Schaumburg Dental at about 8:30 on Wednesday. We discussed things briefly and I had an appointment scheduled for 9:45. Everyone was very welcoming and helped me through the paperwork. My problem was diagnosed and I received my prescription and scheduled a follow-up for next week. Everything went seamlessly.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Sep 17, 2016
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable even though I was a bit anxious about my visit.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 30, 2016
It's like family, just more professional.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Aug 19, 2016
You will never go to another dentist again once you go to Olde Schaumburg Dental. They go to great lengths to make you comfortable from the moment you walk in the door. Dr Turnwald is a perfectionist and made me a whole new smile.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Aug 18, 2016
Thorough! My mouth always feels great when I leave.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jul 14, 2016
Our entire family is well received and the staff is so courteous and helpful. My kids (ages 9 and 7 years old) love to go to the dentist!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jul 14, 2016
knowledge,service,and on time appointments.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jul 12, 2016
I so appreciate the talent, kindness and Prifessionalism of the entire staff and Physicians. They are truly dedicated to serve and assist you in your dental care
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 22, 2016
Everyone at Olde Schaumburg Dental makes you feel comfortable and welcome.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 16, 2016
Leah and Dr. Stump and staff always do an excellent job. I'm a longtime customer for that reason.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 12, 2016
All staffs were very polite and kind. Professional service!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jun 08, 2016
I came into Olde Schaumburg Dental with excruciating pain. I had been up all night with terrible tooth pain and had no idea what was wrong. I was greeted so kindly and was assured right away that I was in good hands. They were able to take me and let me know exactly what was wrong and what was needed. I will be switching over to this practice!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 18, 2016
I was so impressed with Olde Schaumburg Dental. The office is kept clean and is in a beautiful location. Kim, at the front desk is so helpful, and I felt as if I had known her for years. The entire staff was very nice and welcoming. Dr. Turnwald was professional, and very smart. He understood what I wanted and was enthusiastic to begin the process. I look forward to my appointments and am excited to begin the process of veneers with Dr. Turnwald and staff.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, May 11, 2016
First visit was rather lengthy but necessary due to all the things that needed to be done. However they made it pleasant
5 β˜… on Facebook, Apr 12, 2016
This is by far the best dental office I have ever been to! They are so accommodating to my needs, from the laughing gas to the neck pillow to the blanket it's so relaxing!!! I know it sounds like a spa but I never dread the dentist anymore!!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Apr 12, 2016
Leah is my hygienist and always makes me feel comfortable and is always friendly. Dr. Stump is my dentist and also is very gentle when he works on my teeth and checks for any abnormalities. Also very cordial. All in all its a good experience for me and I would refer this practice to my family and friends.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Mar 31, 2016
Best dentist I have ever been to!! They care soo much about the people who come in there and are soo understanding with a person like me who has the worst gag reflex ever! The Dr even tried new techniques he has learned to help out people like me that gag..didn't gag once during this last appointment and that has never ever happened! Soo thankful I found this dentist and would recommend them to anyone!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 16, 2016
I LOVE Olde Schaumburg Dental, so much in fact, that I will continue to travel for my bi-annual check up and any other appointment from wherever I live (currently Madison, WI). The staff is always soooo friendly, warm and inviting. I recommend Olde Schaumburg Dental to all my friends, they might think I'm nuts to travel almost 2 hours for a cleaning, but I hear this from people that have spent multiple years away from the dentist, because of awful experiences. Thank you for creating an environment where patient's aren't scared to visit, but are happy to know their teeth are well cared for by a friendly and knowledgeable staff.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 15, 2016
Thank you Dr Stump and your team. I was worried going in. You were so thourogh and quick. I felt you really appreciated my time, and it was a very pleasant experience.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Mar 14, 2016
Very good dental work. Staff is fantastic and genuinely shows they care. Dr Turnwald knows his stuff and explains every step as he works. If you are looking for the best of the best dentist go here!!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Mar 03, 2016
Leah and Dr. Stump make my twice yearly check-ups and cleaning a very pleasant experience. Leah is professional, cheerful, and calming. I am confident of Dr. Stump and his team. And I used to dread a visit to the dentist. Not anymore.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 28, 2016
Leah always does a great job cleaning teeth and she is always in a friendly mood.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 25, 2016
I have nothing but good things to say about the whole staff at Olde Schaumburg Dental. The quality of care I and my family receive is outstanding, and the genuine concern for our well being and comfort makes a huge difference in the whole experience. I am very grateful for all the effort each person puts into taking such an individualized and personal approach to our care.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 17, 2016
Everyone I met was so kind and friendly. Jeannie at the front desk was super patient with me when I forgot to fill out my forms before the appointment and Leah did a great job with my cleaning, was very gently and put me at east. I only saw Dr. Stump for a few minutes and from that time, I know I picked a great one!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Feb 10, 2016
Always treated well and have received excellent dental care.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 27, 2016
My first visit was wonderful. Leah was fantastic, the best I've had now. The front desk women were so friendly and welcoming. I felt very comfortable the whole time. Thank you.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 21, 2016
Couldn't be more pleased.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 15, 2016
I love the new software feature that you can see the patient responsibility at the time of service. Thanks!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 08, 2016
The entire is now and has always been perfect! I can't imagine how to make a dental experience any better. Thank you all.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 08, 2016
Thanks! Dr. Stump and Leah are awesome!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 06, 2016
I appreciate you getting me in so quickly after I called the day before. My concerns were taken care of quickly and painlessly. Thanks very much.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Jan 05, 2016
I was even called in advance to use the back entrance, as the front had become icy. They truly care about their patients well-being.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 19, 2015
Kim at the front desk has especially made my experiences at Olde Schaumburg Dental the best they could be. She has gone above & beyond in helping sort out insurance issues.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 18, 2015
This is an excellent dental practice. Everyone is very friendly and I was made to feel comfortable. I received the the best care. Thank you!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 18, 2015
We love our dental family
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 18, 2015
Olde Schaumburg Dental has always provided excellent service. The staff is always very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them for any of your dental needs.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
The best dentist office. Staff makes me feel so comfortable. No more worries going to the dentist!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
I like Leah very much - she is very professional and thorough. And I love that I can get appointments before 8am, so I don't have to miss work.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
Professional, thorough using the latest equipment and technology. I am very satisfied and confident in the results.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
It feels good to be at a dentist where I can trust I am in smart capable care!
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
Courtney was terrific. Explained everything very clearly before anything was done. Very nice meeting her.
5 β˜… on SolutionReach, Dec 17, 2015
Very clean environment, all staff is very professional and friendly - atmosphere is very comfortable
5 β˜… on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
I am pretty particular about my dentist and Dr. Turnwald really goes above and beyond to care for my dental health. He's always continuing his education, making sure his patients have the best options for care. The women in the front office are just magical. They are so kind and always make my young daughters feel special and welcome πŸ™‚ Olde Schaumburg Dental is truly the perfect dentist office.
5 β˜… on Facebook, Nov 17, 2015
My friends laugh t me because I always say that everything in Schaumburg is great. Well, add this to the list my friends. I found a great dental office where everyone from Reception to DDS is super nice, informative and deserving of a 5 star review. Thank you for making my experience a good ine!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Mar 18, 2015
Best dentist I have ever been to! Staff is fantastic and genuinely shows they care. If you are looking for the best of the best dentist go here!!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Dec 02, 2014
Amazing! You will wonder why you have not been here already. Fantastic staff, massage chair & warm lavender neck pillows.
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 07, 2014
Everyone here is so nice and helpful. They listened to all my anxieties and fears and put my mind completely st ease. It really felt like they care about me as a person. Will definitely be back!
5 β˜… on Facebook, Jul 12, 2013
Best dentist ... ever! Very friendly, outstanding customer/patient service, high quality dental care, and reasonable pricing.
5 β˜… on Google, Apr 08, 2011
I've been TERRIFIED of the dentist my entire life. It had been six years (yes, I know...) since I went to the dentist. Enter Dr. Turnwald. Dr. Turnwald was highly recommended to me by a friend. I decided I should probably grow up, face my fear, and just go... So I made an appointment. They have plenty of office hours, including later in the evening as well as Saturdays (yay for working people!). Fast forward a week: que the anxious and terrified patient... I was greeted by the friendly staff who welcomed me to the office and gave me all my 'new patient' paperwork right away. They took care of all my insurance, which is great, because I hardly know anything about it. The waiting room was comfortable. Although I have to say I didn't wait long. Dr. Turnwald introduced himself, but couldn't get too far before I cut him off and told him how nervous I was. He assured me everything would be fine. The office was clean and well organized. Then the moment of truth... I have to get into the chair and start the exam. Dr. Turnwald was patient and dealt with all my anxiety so well which put me at ease. He took the time to explain everything that he was doing and what it all meant. The assistant was also very patient and helpful when doing all the x-rays, and throughout the whole appointment. Overall, a great visit. I would have to say I'll probably even go back for my 6 month appointment. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel like a VIP from the minute you walk in the door. Dr. Turnwald was very professional, thorough, and never made me feel bad about my...um...lack of dental appointments over the past 6 years. And bonus... NO CAVITIES! πŸ™‚

Ready to Start Your Smile Journey?

We’re here to help you any way possible.